WEEKLY COMIC REVIEWS 
Written by Chris McNair
 
Picture
Reading comics on a portable computer or tablet????  That is still a foreign idea to me.  I prefer the written, wrinkled, and beat up paper format of the classic comic books.  But I am old school.  There has been a lot of talk, news articles,and blogging about apps on the new Apple Tablet computer that could change the way we read comic books.  Some blogs discuss how ipad technology can change how we view comics, and how people could begin to pirate comic books on the internet, similar to how napster stole the music industry from musicians by allowing downloads on the internet.  Other articles are stating that comic books will be cheaper on the ipad, and will affect business to the already hurting comic book stores in our country.  Personally, I think people are getting hyped up for nothing......I hope everyone is wrong about this.



Leave a Reply.